25 June 2012

The Rolling Stones announce the release of Muddy Waters and the Rolling Stones: Live at the Checkerboard Lounge 1981 on 8th July 2012.

Never previously released, the DVD features Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian “Stu” Stewart of the Rolling Stones, play with their musical hero Muddy Waters, at his club the Checkerboard Lounge, Chicago in November 1981.

The band were in Illinois about to start a three night residency at the Rosemont Horizon, part of their Tattoo You tour, and spent their rare night off, with the man whose song lyric inspired the band’s name, Buddy Guy (who the Stones last collaborated with for Shine A Light) and Junior Wells.

The DVD has been mixed and mastered by Bob Clearmountain and features DTS Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital Stereo.


1) Sweet Little Angel
2) Flip Flop And Fly
3) Muddy Waters Introduction
4) You Don’t Have To Go
5) Country Boy
6) Baby Please Don’t Go
7) Hoochie Coochie Man
8) Long Distance Call
9) Mannish Boy
10) Got My Mojo Working
11) Next Time You See Me
12) One Eyed Woman
13) Baby Please Don’t Go (Instrumental)
14) Blow Wind Blow
15) Champagne & Reefer

1) Introduction Instrumental
2) You Don’t Have To Go
3) Baby Please Don’t’ Go
4) Hoochie Coochie Man
5) Long Distance Call
6) Mannish Boy
7) Got My Mojo Working
8) Next Time You See Me
9) One Eyed Woman
10) Blow Wind Blow
11) Champagne & Reefer

Amazon UK Pre-Order

Amazon USA Pre-Order



The Rolling Stones on iTunes
Just a click away…

New In The Store


Limited Edition Prints
50th Anniversary Store

Buy from:
US Rest of World

New in the Archive

Toronto (Live 2005)
Bootleg Download

The Book

The Rolling Stones: 50
Available in Hardcover and eBook