Released September 2005UK No.2 Charted 4 weeks US No.3 Charted 19 weeks

Mick, Keith, Charlie and Ronnie provide A Bigger Bang, with a more earthy, bluesy sound, and ingenious lyrics from Jagger/ Richards.

Released eight years after Bridges To Babylon this was the longest wait for a studio album in the band’s career. It is reminiscent of earlier, rootsier albums and a departure from the big sounding, more produced albums of the last two decades. The first single from the album was “Rough Justice”, a classic Stones rocker, with a killer riff and smart lyrics (which even mention little roosters!) The double A-side was the anthemic Streets Of Love, which became hugely popular at live shows because of the sing-a-long chorus. “Rain Fall Down” was later released as a single, a nod back to the disco floor-filler “Miss You”, but with a harder blues bass, provided by Darryl Jones. The spine tingling “Back Of My Hand” could’ve been an off cut from Sticky Fingers or Exile On Main St, and “Look What The Cat Dragged In” is full of firey riffs and sultry, sneering lyrics.


1 Rough Justice
2 Let Me Down Slow
3 It Won’t Take Long
4 Rain Fall Down
5 Streets of Love
6 Back of My Hand
7 She Saw Me Coming
8 Biggest Mistake
9 This Place Is Empty
10 Oh No, Not You Again
11 Dangerous Beauty
12 Laugh, I Nearly Died
13 Sweet Neo Con
14 Look What the Cat Dragged In
15 Driving Too Fast
16 Infamy

Buy A Bigger Bang

UK No.2 Charted 4 weeks US No.3 Charted 19 weeks


The Rolling Stones on iTunes
Just a click away…

New In The Store


Limited Edition Prints
50th Anniversary Store

Buy from:
US Rest of World

The Book

The Rolling Stones: 50
Available in Hardcover and eBook

New in the Archive

Toronto (Live 2005)
Bootleg Download