Released April 1991UK No.6 Charted 7 weeks US No.16 Charted 17 weeks

The live album from the Steel Wheels/ Urban Jungle. The tour recorded in North America, Tokyo and Europe was the biggest ever by any band, up to that point.

Seen by over 3 million people in the USA and Canada, 500,000 in Japan, and by 2.4 million fans in Europe (where the tour was renamed Urban Jungle, and the stage slightly changed). Besides the live tracks, the album includes “Highwire” and “Sex Drive”, two studio recordings both released as singles. A killer version of “Little Red Rooster” has a guest appearance from Eric Clapton, and was recorded in Atlantic City, New Jersey on penultimate gig of the North America tour. The album also features a live version of “Factory Girl” recorded on the 6th July 1991 show at London’s Wembley Stadium.


1 Continental Drift
2 Start Me Up
3 Sad Sad Sad
4 Miss You
5 Rock and a Hard Place
6 Ruby Tuesday
7 You Can’t Always Get What You Want
8 Factory Girl
9 Can’t Be Seen
10 Little Red Rooster
11 Paint It Black
12 Sympathy for the Devil
13 Brown Sugar
14 Jumping Jack Flash
15 (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
16 Highwire
17 Sex Drive

Buy Flashpoint

UK No.6 Charted 7 weeks US No.16 Charted 17 weeks

New In The Store


Limited Edition Prints
50th Anniversary Store

Buy from:
US Rest of World


The Rolling Stones on iTunes
Just a click away…

New in the Archive

Toronto (Live 2005)
Bootleg Download

The Book

The Rolling Stones: 50
Available in Hardcover and eBook