Released November 1993UK No.16 Charted 28 weeks US No.30 Charted 58 weeks

The first official Rolling Stones compilation in almost ten years, Jump Back was first released in the UK in 1993, but took another eleven years for it to be released in the USA.

Similar in length to an average Stones live set, and with the same style of song choices, with rockers “Start Me Up”, “Bitch” and “Undercover of the Night” bookending the album, and a few choice ballads paced throughout, the album served as a strong reminded of the band’s capabilities, and stirred an appetite for the following year’s studio album Voodoo Lounge.

The sleevenotes feature commentaries by Mick and Keith on each of the songs, focusing on their songwriting partnership and the recording of each hit.






1 Start Me Up
2 Brown Sugar
3 Harlem Shuffle
4 It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It) [Remastered 2009]
5 Mixed Emotions
6 Angie
7 Tumbling Dice
8 Fool to Cry
9 Rock and a Hard Place
10 Miss You
11 Hot Stuff
12 Emotional Rescue
13 Respectable
14 Beast of Burden
15 Waiting On a Friend
16 Wild Horses
17 Bitch
18 Undercover (Of the Night)

Buy Jump Back – The Best Of, ’71-’93

UK No.16 Charted 28 weeks US No.30 Charted 58 weeks


The Rolling Stones on iTunes
Just a click away…

New In The Store


Limited Edition Prints
50th Anniversary Store

Buy from:
US Rest of World

The Book

The Rolling Stones: 50
Available in Hardcover and eBook

New in the Archive

Toronto (Live 2005)
Bootleg Download