Released October 1996

The original soundtrack to the Rolling Stones’ first concert film.

The whole concept of the Rock And Roll Circus was as much about the visuals as the music, so this CD release, nearly 30 years after it all happened in December 1968, does not fully do justice to the extravaganza that also featured The Who, Jethro Tull, John Lennon, Yoko Ono, Mitch Mitchell, Eric Clapton, Marianne Faithfull and Taj Mahal. The Stones perform four tracks from the newly released Beggars Banquet including a magnificent version of “Sympathy For The Devil”, as well as the newly penned “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” and “Jumping Jack Flash”:


1 Mick Jagger’s Introduction of Rock and Roll Circus
2 Entry of the Gladiators
3 Mick Jagger’s Introduction of Jethro Tull
4 Song for Jeffrey
5 Keith Richards’s Introduction of the Who
6 A Quick One While He’s Away
7 Over the Waves
8 Ain’t That a Lot of Love
9 Charlie Watts’s Introduction of Marianne Faithfull
10 Something Better
11 Mick Jagger & John Lennon’s Introduction of the Dirty Mac
12 Yer Blues
13 Whole Lotta Yoko
14 John Lennon’s Introduction of the Rolling Stones / Jumping Jack Flash
15 Parachute Woman
16 No Expectations
17 You Can’t Always Get What You Want
18 Sympathy for the Devil
19 Salt of the Earth

Buy The Rolling Stones Rock And Roll Circus


New In The Store


Limited Edition Prints
50th Anniversary Store

Buy from:
US Rest of World


The Rolling Stones on iTunes
Just a click away…

New in the Archive

Toronto (Live 2005)
Bootleg Download

The Book

The Rolling Stones: 50
Available in Hardcover and eBook